• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Push Profile SnapShot

 

 

Push Profile SnapShot

 

Similar to the Asset and Object SnapShots, the Profile SnapShot has a push option as well.  Here, users can select which profiles they want to push as well as which profile metadata options they want to push. These options include:

 

Application Visibility

Field Level Security

Layout Assignments

Object permissions

Record Type Visibility

Tab Visibility

 

 

To Push a Profile SnapShot:

 

1: Select a Profile SnapShot from the list on the left to be the Source Org

 

2: Click on the Options Menu and select the Push Profile SnapShot command

 

 

 

 

3:  Once selected, the Push Profile SnapShot wizard will appear.  Here the user must log into the Destination Org and then decide if they want to take a backup Profile SnapShot or to click the Skip button and proceed to the third step.

 

 

 

 

4.  Step 3 of the Push Profile SnapShot Wizard is where the user can select their desired criteria including:

 

A. All or Selected profiles

 

B. All, none or a combination of the metadata options listed below:

Application Visibility

Field Level Security

Layout Assignments

Object permissions

Record Type Visibility

Tab Visibility

 

C.Select the appropriate Push option from the following:

 

*Check For Errors Without Making Changes - This option is a preview mode which will show the user the results of the push eventhough the push did not actually occur.

Roll Back All Changes If There Is An Error - This option will push everything request, however if an error occurs, then everything will be rolled back and no changes will be made.

Change Everything Possible And Ignore Errors - This option will push what ever it can, and if errors occur everything except for the metadata tied to the error will be pushed.

(*Note: It is recommended to select the Check For Error Without Making Changes push option first as a Best Practice.)