• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Deleting a Project

 

 

Deleting Projects and Tasks

 

In order to be able to delete both projects and tasks in DreamTeam, the user must be the Project Owner/Creator.   No other user has the ability to delete a project or a task.  If they try, they will receive an error Platform message indicating that they do not have the ability to delete the task or project.

 

How to Delete a Project

 

To delete a project, follow the steps below:

 

1. Select the project you want to delete from the Project View.

 

2.  Once selected, click on the Projects menu and select the Delete Project command.

 

 

3. The Delete Project dialog box will appear confirming that you want to delete the listed project.

 

 

 

4. Click the Yes button to delete the project.

 

 

How to Delete a Task

 

In order to delete a task(s), follow the steps below:

 

1. Select the task(s) you want to delete

 

2. One selected, either right click on the task or click on the Task drop down menu and select the Delete Tasks command.

 

     

 

 

3. The Delete Tasks dialog box will appear.  Here the Project Owner can select either an individual task or multiple tasks to delete.

 

 

 

4. Click the Delete button to delete the selected Task(s).